Cross Fit 6 Week Challenge

Say what? Yes, I can hardly believe it myself, however, I’m on my 3rd week of the 6 week cross fit challenge and I absolutely love it.

I have to be honest, I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I joined the challenge. I just knew I was looking for something new to do for my health.

It all started with an innocent statement from my dear husband who was probably tired of hearing me struggle with my workouts and healthy eating. He simply said, “If your serious about working out, get a personal trainer.” You see, I was working out with dumb bells at home and had met a plateau.

I immediately dismissed his suggestion as I figured it would cost a lot and we recently both left corporate America to start our own business.

As GOD would have it, the very next day I saw an ad for crossfit for women, a 6 week challenge and the rest is history!

I had NO IDEA I would be weight lifting and even less of a clue that I would love it!

Plus, having coaches at every work out (forever, I might add) to insure safety and proper form really has me feeling safe.

Oh, and the Paleo diet. There are a lot of things to do to spice that up.

Some of which I will post soon but for now, here’s one that greatly helps!

Coconut and almond flour! The secret to carb cravings!!!!

Leave a Reply

